NATIONAL BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS 2024 ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING RENAISSANCE PHOENIX DOWNTOWN HOTEL PHOENIX, ARIZONA MAY 3, 2024

The Annual Meeting of the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners (the "NBCE") was held on Friday, May 3, 2024, at the Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel in Phoenix, AZ. Dr. Karlos Boghosian, NBCE President, was present and presided over the meeting calling it to order at 12:00pm with Dr. LeRoy Otto, NBCE Secretary, present and serving.

Board members (Dr. Jason Jaeger, NBCE Vice President and District IV Director; LeRoy Otto, NBCE Secretary and District II Director, Dr. Marty Freihaut, NBCE Treasurer and At-Large Director – *in absentia*; Dr. James Buchannan, District I Director; Dr. Gary DiBenedetto, District III Director; Dr. Danita Thomas Heagy, District V Director; Dr. Carol Winkler, At-Large Director; Colonel Steve Roberts, At-Large Director; Dr. Karen Campion, FCLB Appointee; Dr. Robert Daschner, FCLB Appointee; and Dr. Norman Ouzts, NBCE Chief Executive Officer) and dais guests (Melissa Stockberger, NBCE Chief Financial Officer; Jennifer Semko, Esq., NBCE General Counsel; and Adrian Stratton, CPP, PRP, NBCE Parliamentarian) were introduced.

Attendees and special guests (the FCLB Board of Directors, FCLB staff Julie Finn, Kelly Webb, Nikki Young and Dr. Jon Schwartzbauer, FCLB Executive Director; Dr. Paul Moran, past NBCE President; Dr. Wayne Wolfson, NCMIC President, past FCLB President and former NBCE Board member; Dr. Farrell Grossman, past FCLB President and former NBCCE Board member; Dr. Hank Hulteen, past FCLB Chair and former NBCE Board member; Dr. Ben Lurie, past NBCE Board member; Dr. Rob Scott, Life University President and Chair of the Association of Chiropractic Colleges; Dr. David Wickes, Association of Chiropractic Colleges Representative, Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College President, Ann Marie Munson, Executive Director of the Association of Chiropractic Colleges, Dr. Craigs Little, President of the Council of Chiropractic Education; Dr. Kevin Fogarty, Chairman of Life University Board of Trustee; Mr. Adrian Stratton, American Chiropractic Association, Board of Governors; Dr. Jon Stucky, Treasurer of International Chiropractic Association; Dr. Joe Brimhall, President of Western States, Mr. Don Peterson, President of Dynamic Chiropractic; Dr. Wayne Bennett and the Arizona Delegation) were recognized.

Dr. Gary DiBenedetto, District III Director, provided an invocation.

Dr. Danita Thomas Heagy, District V Director, led the assembly in the pledge of allegiance.

Dr. Karlos Boghosian provided opening remarks covering highlights from the previous year, personal reflections, and the importance of examinations in the chiropractic profession.

The NBCE 2024 Annual Business meeting recessed for lunch at 12:50pm and returned from recess at 1:34pm.

NATIONAL BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS 2024 ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING RENAISSANCE PHOENIX DOWNTOWN HOTEL PHOENIX, ARIZONA MAY 3, 2024

Dr. James Buchanan, NBCE District I Director and Credentials Committee Chair, presented the committee report indicating 34 delegates were registered and in attendance and moved for adoption of the report (motion carried).

The standing rules were adopted as presented without objection.

The agenda was adopted without objection.

After presentation of the 2023 transcript and the NBCE 2023 Annual Business Meeting minutes the minutes were approved as presented.

The 2024 Minutes Advisory Committee (District I – Vincent Rokke, DC/North Dakota; District II – Rebecca Ault, DC/Ohio; District III – Andrew Riddle, DC/Delaware; District IV – Rachel Klein, DC/Hawaii; District V – Jennifer Rathmann, DC/Virginia) was appointed with the NBCE Board Secretary to serve as an ex-officio member and the committee to meet in the Fall.

Melissa Stockberger, NBCE CFO, presented a report on behalf of the NBCE Treasurer and acknowledged that a copy of the 2022 and 2023 independent audit was posted on the NBCE website, \$15.4 million in revenue and \$15.3 million in expenses, a positive \$3.2 million change in investment activities, \$49.7 million in assets and moved for adopted of the report as presented (motion carried).

Dr. Jason Jaeger, NBCE District IV Director and Bylaws Committee Chair delivered a report on behalf of the committee and moved to withdraw the previously noticed bylaws amendments (motion carried).

District caucusing from District III and District V began at 1:47 pm for the purpose of nominating members for election. Ms. Jennifer Semko served as a teller for District III and Mr. Adrian Stratton, served as a teller for District V. The Delegate Assembly returned from caucusing at 1:54pm and the following were nominated and subsequently elected: Dr. Gary DiBenedetto, District III Director (for a three-year term); and Dr. Danita Heagy, District V Director (for a three-year term).

Caroline Yielding, NBCE Executive Assistant, was formally recognized for her efforts during the Annual Meeting.

At the conclusion of announcements, the NBCE 2024 Annual Meeting of the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners adjourned at 1:58 pm.

/s/LeRoy Otto Secretary